Put your todo list away.

Feeling overwhelmed is not pleasant. I just spent 30 minutes ranting into this post about how overwhelmed I am. That’s not something to publish but it helped to bring a little perspective to the situation….. Writing like that is one of my favorite things to help me over come my that feeling. I also usually go online look for a good quote like: “Worry is a total waste of time. It doesn’t change anything. All it does is steal your joy and keep you very busy doing nothing.” Some times I write my own poetry:

Only time for one
so none get done
overwhelmed.

There are a lot of ways to get over being overwhelmed and it is surprising how often doing something not on you todo list is a cure. Sometimes that is not an option. What do you do then, I take the most insignificant thing, complete it. Then I have results I can point to for motivation for the next. Take one thing at a time and whatever you do stick to a single task. If you have any ideas leave them in the comments , I’d love to hear it.

Leave a Reply

