CNA/NAR Now what.

I completed my NAR certification a month ago. I’ve been looking for work since October. I’ve had only a few interviews. Received rejection letter after rejection letter. I don’t want to give up on it because when I work in this field I find myself to be a better person then when I am normally. But I don’t know if that is real. I am kept so busy at those times I don’t have time to reflect. What is real is that the periods of time when I make money writing and doing other odd jobs to supplement writing I’m a happier person. I’m not consistent at writing, often think I have horrible grammar and can’t hardly spell, but in reality it is what I really, really want to do. Nursing assistant was something I tried after being unemployed for six months a few years ago. I enjoyed it, and after life happened I chose it. The easy paycheck. Being a caregiver over the writing. I’ve done it a few time since then. I loose my jobs for what ever reason, I start to write. I get a job, something in my life gets in the way and I quit writing. Most of the time it is not even a time-consuming thing that gets in the way, just something the demoralizes me. The first one was HUGE. I tried so hard to stick with the writing but the stress just got to be too much and that kind of stress will probably happen again. Though it has gotten easier and easier for the stress to get to me and for me to give up on the writing. I allow myself the excuse that I have my whole life to write. What is it if I quit for a month here or two months there. It’s happiness.

 

If you choose between two evils, let your choice fall on the obvious rather than the hidden, even though the first appears greater than the second.

Kahlil Gibran

Leave a Reply

